David Moyes declares he’s ready to return to management   Leave a comment

I’m of two minds here when it comes to David Moyes…on the one hand, I’m still wondering who in the Manchester United braintrust had the bright idea to hire the football genius in the first place. On the other hand, people forget that he took an Everton side that regularly seemed to dance along the edge of relegation and turned them into a side that regularly competed for spots in European competition; my guess is that if Moyes find the right team to manage – Newcastle comes to mind here – he could very well pull off the same magic he did before w/the Toffees.

ProSoccerTalk

David Moyes needed some time off after his nightmare season managing Manchester United, but the longtime Everton boss says he’s ready to come back to management.

In an interview with The Telegraph that also included praise for Red Devils youngster Adnan Januzaj, Moyes says he’s in “no rush”, but ready nonetheless.

[ VIDEO: Every goal from the Premier League season to date ]

And he declared that he’s ready for a big job, whether in England or abroad.

From The Telegraph:

“I’m ready to go,” Moyes said in an exclusive interview with Telegraph Sport. “I’ve no time-scale. I’m enjoying the break but I’m a football man and I want to work. I feel my best years are ahead of me and I do feel I am still a young manager. I’ve lots to learn and lots I want to put into practice.”

“I think I am better-equipped to take over…

View original post 144 more words

Posted October 12, 2014 by Matthew in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

The Dubious Goals Committee

We are just kicking our heels until the next ‘dubious goal’ is scored...

It Is What It Is

Dr. Rex .... Blogging for change.

Life Petaled with Love

Life has its shadows but LOVE prevails

Chitra's Healthy Kitchen

Recipes for healthy living

Amber Danette

Freedom for All Cetaceans, Peace for Animals, Namaste

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

In Saner Thought

"It is the duty of every man, as far as his ability extends, to detect and expose delusion and error"..Thomas Paine

Staycation Atlanta

Fun things to do in Atlanta, GA

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

LGBT HealthLink, The Network for Health Equity

Proud Program of CenterLink: The Community of LGBT Centers

ProFootballTalk

ProFootballTalk on NBCSports.com

Life Is Color

By Strawberryindigo

authorsinterviews

My interviews with many authors

The Story of a Guy

Just a journey through the eyes of a guy

Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

A how to for everyone and anyone

Romantic Beauty

Romance Never Goes Out Of Style

FiveThirtyEight

Nate Silver’s FiveThirtyEight uses statistical analysis — hard numbers — to tell compelling stories about politics, sports, science, economics and culture.

